CILC Pinnacle Award

CILC is pleased to announce its 2020-2021 Pinnacle Award Winners!

August 2021


CILC Pinnacle Award LogoEach year, content providers from around the world are recognized for their “Programs of Distinction,” and for receiving outstanding ratings on program evaluation by educators and activity directors. Content providers, representing museums, science centers, art galleries, zoos, aquariums, musicians, and authors, as recipients of this annual award, stand out as demonstrating remarkable quality of educational content and exceptional skill at program delivery.

Jan Zanetis, Managing Director of CILC notes “The last year of operations has been an unprecedented challenge for our content providers with many schools and museums closed due to the Pandemic.  CILC’s content providers not only rose to the challenge, they surmounted it.  This year’s group of Pinnacle award winners is the largest ever!”
Jennifer Rudnick, Education Specialist at National Mall and Memorial Parks was a first time Pinnacle winner and a first-year content provider.  She states “DC Area Parks and Partners is honored to receive this award.  We enjoyed the opportunity to meet with students around the country, especially during such a difficult year.  We loved sharing the nation's capital with students who may not have a chance to visit anytime soon and introduce new audiences to the amazing resources here.”
The Pinnacle Award was first awarded in 2008 and has become a CILC tradition.


Pinnacle Award Hall of Fame Logo


CILC Pinnacle Hall of Fame Award

In its second year of recognition, CILC is inducting three content providers into the Pinnacle Hall of Fame. These content providers have achieved 10 years of attaining the Pinnacle Award. CONGRATULATIONS to the Ohio History Connection, the Lee Richardson Zoo and the Buffalo Zoo.

The Pinnacle Hall of Fame Award recognizes the best of the best. These winning organizations demonstrate continued excellence year after year.


to our 2020/21 Pinnacle Hall of Fame Award winners!


Previous Pinnacle Hall of Fame Award Winners:

2020/21 Content Provider Pinnacle Award Recipients (Average Score 2.85–3.00)


2020/21 Content Provider Honorable Mention Recipients (Average Score 2.80–2.84)